Rave: The Body Shop Body Butters

The Body Shop Body Butters in Almond, Peach, and Coconut

Today’s post is about a product that doesn’t get much love in the beauty community: The Body Shop’s Body Butters. I don’t think it’s because they’re not great and loved; I just think that in an industry where everybody’s looking for the next big thing, they get overlooked because they’re not necessarily new.

I rediscovered these maybe three years ago. They come in tons and tons of flavours (scents?), so no matter what you’re into, you’re bound to find a variety you like. The first one I got was a Vanilla Duo. It was packaged just like a regular body butter, but inside it was divided in half: one half housed the regular formula for most of your skin, and the other half was for extra dry bits like elbows and knees (or, in my case, like everywhere…). After that, I got a Coconut one, which I ended up repurchasing recently, but not before trying out the Almond one and the Chocomania one.

Are you sensing a theme here with me? I like nutty, earthy scents, and I always get the body butters designated for dry skin. Keeps the flakies at bay!

The Body Shop Vineyard Peach Body Butter

This past Christmas, my mom put a Vineyard Peach body butter in my stocking. I’d honestly never tried a fruity scent, but I was looking to venture into them, maybe with Satsuma. The peach one was such a good pick, though – I can’t get enough, and I’ve used it every day since, hence the giant gouge in the middle of it!

Of all the ones I’ve tried, I’d have to say that Vineyard Peach, Coconut, and Almond are my favourites. The Vanilla Duo was okay, but I inevitably ran out of the super rich half before I ran out of the regular one just because I used it more. I really liked Chocomania at first, but as I near the bottom of the tub I find I’m rather sick of the scent. I can’t get enough of the Peach, Coconut, or Almond, though!

Body butters have two drawbacks the way I see it. The first is that they do tend to leave a greasy residue on the skin. This just makes me feel super hydrated, like Cassandra post-moisturization. If that doesn’t bother you (or you have super dry skin like mine), then you’ll love them. The other drawback is the price. I believe these retail for $20 regularly; however, you can catch them on sale online or in-store ALL the time, like now! They’re on sale for $10 each. Super reasonable when you get them on sale, especially given how amazing these little bitties are.

Go stock up on some and start your own body butter collection!

Tell me what you think!

