The Comfiest Lipsticks Edit

Lipsticks Cap On

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: I’m not a lipstick or lipgloss person. On the occasions I decide to wear lipstick, I’m much more likely to go for something full-on like a red or hot pink than I am to just wear neutral shades every day. As for gloss, I tend to hate the texture.

However, lip products really tie a look together…so I’m stuck between hating the feeling and wanting the look. Lucky I have these little guys.

Lipsticks Cap Off

I’m always hunting out comfortable lipsticks. Nothing too drying or high-maintenance, something that still has colour but is going to leave my lips feeling nice afterward. After searching high and low, these are my picks.

Lipstick Swatches

  • Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in “Black Cherry” is a bit of a classic in the beauty community. It isn’t super moisturizing to wear, but I chose it because it makes for a gorgeous berry stain when sheered out. Layer on a balm and it doesn’t get much more comfortable than that. (It also makes an amazing cream blush – just dab it on your cheeks and blend out with your fingers!)
  • I am just generally crazy about the Revlon Lip Butters’ formula. It feels like lip balm on, but isn’t so creamy that the richer shades won’t stay put. “Red Velvet” is a rich, brick red that makes a nice, shiny alternative to the classic matte red lip. I wear this without a lip liner and can get hours of wear out of it.
  • “Fig Jam” is probably my favourite Revlon Lip Butter. It was the first one I purchased and is just such a great shade for me. Although it looks intimidating, it translates as a very sheer red-brown with lots of moisture and shine. This one’s almost done, and I have a spare waiting for me.
  • Chanel Rouge Coco Shine is another very hydrating line of lipsticks, although they do have a thinner consistency than the Lip Butters. “Deauville” works as a perfect nude for me, and it’s just effortless to throw on!
  • Finally, another Lip Butter – Revlon’s formula just kills it, I tell you. Raspberry Pie is probably my second-most-used lipstick, as it’s also almost done. It’s a flattering red-leaning bright pink that works really well on my skin tone. It’s super pigmented and opaque in a few swipes. You could also sheer it out for a pretty wash of colour.

    And that’s it! As you can tell, I adore Revlon Lip Butters. They just leave my lips so hydrated and happy when I take them off – I seriously wish they would release a clear Lip Butter, like they did with the Chanel Rouge Coco Shine.

    What’re your favourite comfy lipsticks?

  • Comments

    1. I know what you mean about the feeling. These are great picks.

      Would love to see these on your lips.

    Tell me what you think!

