The Sunday Night Edit

Sunday Night Edit

This is the first week back at school after Reading Week, and it has been a whirlwind…but that was to be expected. That’s why, on Sunday night, I treated myself to as many beauty treatments as I could think of.

This special Sunday night ritual has been part of my routine for years. I remember being in high school and painting my nails at 9 o’clock on a Sunday night. It’s a way for me to take care of myself, relax, and ease myself into the coming week.

Here’s a peek at the products I used!

  • To combat dry lips, I used my Smith’s Rosebud Salve in the strawberry flavour. It’s such a great product, and the version in the tube is so convenient.
  • My skin was looking (and feeling!) congested and gunky from the week I spent away from my skincare treatments, so I slathered Origins Clear Improvement Mask* all over my face. It helps to clear out pores, preventing breakouts before they happen.
  • Next up was a fresh coat of paint. I’m really loving the springtime shades, so I went with Essie’s “Lilacism”, which you can see on my nails in an Instagram post here. It’s not the most long-lasting of shades, but it’s just the kind of colour that makes me feel happy when I look at it.
  • I often forget to moisturize my feet because they’re icky and I hate feet, but even they deserved some care. I applied a generous coat of Julep Mint Condition Pedi Creme and then slipped on some socks for a few hours.
  • Finally, I used some coconut oil to detangle my hair. About once a week I try to sleep with some in my hair, so after detangling I twisted it up into a bun. I also used coconut oil to moisturize my skin and cuticles.
  • Last but most certainly not least, magazines: I read some Fashion, InStyle, Cosmopolitan UK, and Allure. (I also watched Being Erica on Netflix, but hey, what’s new.)

    Any tips for more great pampering products?

  • Tell me what you think!

