Top Four Posts in Four Months of Blogging

Top 4

Sometimes I marvel at the fact that people actually read the stuff I write, look at the photos I take, and return to see what I have to say the next day.

When I started blogging, I didn’t expect to be successful largely because I tried to start a beauty blog in the past and didn’t stick with it. But lo and behold, I write things, I enjoy writing the things, and you lovely folks seem to enjoy reading the things I write, which is super cool.

These are my four most popular posts, according to WordPress.

1. Review: Urban Decay DeSlick Setting Spray – Setting spray is important, particularly for nights out and in the summer months. I like DeSlick because I tend to get an oily T-zone situation. This post was featured on Temptalia’s Sunday Link Love. I nearly died when I found out because Christine is one of the most disciplined, thorough, and all-around best beauty bloggers out there.

2. Review: Doctor Andrew Weil for Origins Mega-Bright Dark Circle Minimizer (Eye Cream) – I got this product before it was available at Sephora or on the Origins website because I have an Origins counter near me that tends to get new products early. (For the curious, I still love the stuff.)

3. Review: Dior Crème de Rose Smoothing Plumping Lip Balm – I reviewed this cult product in one of my very first posts, and I was not impressed. It was $30 and did nothing at all for me, so I ended up returning it. I think the cult status and hefty price tag had me expecting miracles. I’ve since become wary of lip balms, particularly pricey ones.

4. Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette Swatches, Thoughts & a Naked Comparison! – When the Naked 3 Palette came out, I went to extraordinary lengths to acquire it. Then, like any normal person, I blogged about it. I still use it frequently, and switch it out with my Naked 1 often. I believe I mention in the post that 1 and 3 are my favourites – and they still are.

If you haven’t read these posts, they might be a fun read; other people seem to like them!

Tell me what you think!

