Review: Maybelline ColorShow The Nudes Collection Nail Polish in ‘Warm Me Up’

Maybelline The Nudes Collection Polish in Warm Me Up

We all know I’m crazy about nude nail polish. When I’m not sure what to wear, it’s what I reach for. It’s super versatile, makes nails look clean and tidy, and goes with any outfit you could dream up. It’s an especially nice alternative to pastels for Spring if it ever comes.

I suppose that’s why Maybelline released their The Nudes Collection for Spring. It features new nude shades of their famous Colour Tattoo cream eyeshadows, cream blushes, and – most exciting in my opinion – nail polish.

I must’ve spent 15 minutes choosing a few shades to get from this collection. I wanted to get shades that I didn’t have exact matches of at home. Ultimately, I settled on two, the first of which is ‘Warm Me Up’.

I had never tried the Maybelline nail colour formula, simply because none of the colours had interested me before now. I was pleasantly surprised.

The formula was opaque in two coats. It’s a really subtle pink-brown that I don’t have anywhere else in my collection.

The wear is quite reasonable, too. I used it over Formula X for Sephora Sticky Base Coat and under CND Vinylux Top Coat. Two days after I applied it, I had pretty even tip wear all around, but since then it’s been pretty steady – it’s no worse for wear than it was four days ago. There are no devastating chips as of yet. Because it’s a nude polish, the tip wear isn’t super noticeable, so that’s good. I’ll probably remove the colour today to try the other Maybelline The Nudes colour I got.

Anyhow, this polish is definitely worth a try if you’re looking for a not-totally-nude, somewhat-pink-nude, especially if you’ve got a skintone close to mine. I think it’s really pretty and professional-looking. As for the formula, if the other polishes in the Maybelline range wear this way, I’d recommend the more neutral shades. With a darker or brighter shade, the tip wear will likely show a lot more, which would personally drive me nuts.

Overall, though, I’m super excited to try the other shade I picked up.

Comments

  1. Love this color!

  2. Lovely color, great post!

Tell me what you think!

