Worth the Hype? Essie’s ‘Mint Candy Apple’

Essie Mint Candy Apple

In the beauty community, this nail shade is the stuff of legend. Virtually every beauty blogger has it and has discussed it at some point: Essie’s ‘Mint Candy Apple’

I purchased it more than three years ago and probably wore it once ā€“ that would account for its still-smooth application and good condition despite its age. I just wasn’t crazy about it back then. My tastes, however, have changed.

I wouldn’t call it a mint colour, actually; it’s more of a pastel turquoise. It’s certainly the most opaque and workable formula of its kind; it’s completely opaque with little to no streaking in two coats.

I have to say, it’s growing on me, especially in light of spring never coming. It’s a funky colour, and my nail colour tastes have become more funky as time has passed. I’m pleased I dug this one out of my collection and gave it a second chance.

Tell me what you think!

