Nars Blush in ‘413 Blkr’

Nars 413 Blkr Blush pan

When the 413 Blkr collection came out to celebrate their opening of a new flagship store (I believe that’s the situation), I wasn’t all that interested. I felt like the 413 Blkr blush* in particular I could dupe in my collection and didn’t really need another of.

It’s a really beautiful bold fuschia that looks great on darker skin. It’s buildable, but you can also sheer it out for a subtle wash of colour – this also makes it workable for fairer skin tones. It’s red-based, so I probably wouldn’t recommend it without a base product (foundation or tinted moisturizer) if you have a lot of red in your skin.

Nars 413 Blkr Blush

As always, the Nars blush formula is amazeballs. It’s buttery smooth, blends well, and doesn’t go on patchy. I literally dab my brush in this blush and then apply it…no swirling or swishing necessary. It’s that pigmented.

The only downside is that this means it’s easy to overdo it, which I’ve totally done on occasion! With any bold blush, I suggest checking it out in natural light before you leave the house looking like a clown. It’s easy to blend out, though, which is good if it ends up looking a bit OTT.

Tell me what you think!

