Better Call Backup

Backups

I recently went into my backup stash to grab a mascara, and I thought I’d give you a peek at what products I love too much to ever be without.

Origins Super Spot Remover // This is a no-brainer for me. It’s a salicylic acid gel that’s amazing for getting rid of acne and even the dark spots that acne leaves behind.

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Amande // My go-to concealer. I use it for everything: under my eyes, blemishes, dark areas, all of it. It’s so versatile. It’s also expensive, so I picked this one up in Sephora’s April VIB Sale.

MAC RiRi Woo // I came across this by accident. When it was first released in May of last year, my mom and I were both on the MAC website trying to get it into our carts and checked out. One of us – I can’t remember who – put two in our cart just in case the other didn’t manage to get it. We both succeeded and ended up with three. My mom suggested that I put the spare up on eBay, but I love the shade so much that I’m keeping it for when my first one is done. It’s my perfect red.

Origins Modern Friction Scrub* // I have two of these ‘lil jerks because I love it. It’s a super gentle exfoliator that I tend to use once a week, but is gentle enough to use more often. I use it every other day in the winter to combat the dry-flakies.

The Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Butter // This stuff. It’s my new favourite way to remove makeup, and as part of a double-cleanse at night, it’s resulted in clearer, brighter skin. I’m nearing the end of my current one, so I picked up this spare in the last buy-3-get-3-free sale.

Origins GinZing Eye Cream* // I love, love, love this stuff. It’s a miracle brightener for my dark circles, and means that I use less of my NARS Concealer. I will never not have it. Ever.

Comments

  1. Love the idea of getting backups for le stuff, but it hasn’t happened yet. Your description of the nars concealer makes me want to try it. I haven’t had a concealer in ages, so I really need one.

    • In my opinion, it’s the only concealer you ever need! Backups of amazing LE products are a really good idea, too. It might get repromoted, but I don’t feel like taking that kind of chance!

Tell me what you think!

