New Year, New Host, New Theme…

waterstain header new

Thanks in part to the encouragement of Jaa of HelloJaa.com, I’ve finally taken the plunge and moved amandarobots.com to self-hosting using WordPress.org!

So what does that mean? For starters, if you’re seeing this message, it means you’re still visiting my old site through amandarobots.wordpress.com. If you head straight over to amandarobots.com, you’ll be able to stay up to date even after I stop updating this site.

All my old posts are already on my new site, so you won’t lose access to any of that. You can also expect a few aesthetic changes, as I’ve changed my colour scheme, logo, and theme over there to be a smidge cleaner and simpler.

Thank you for sticking with me through any site downtime during the move, and I can’t wait to see you over there!

Amanda

Comments

  1. What all does switching over (as a blogger) entail? I’m considering the switch myself.

  2. Also deine Bändeli Box ist sehr hübsch und die Chauffeuse wird sich friten!Weeuerhin viel Spass beim werkeln wünscht dir Rita

  3. I can definitely see this being good for the more advanced services, but maintaining a basic 'lite' search page for lesser browsers doesn't seem like a bad idea. Sometimes, in the trenches, you just have to load up lynx at a bash prompt and look up stuff. 😉

  4. You can certainly see your expertise within the paintings you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to mention how they believe. Always follow your heart.

Tell me what you think!